Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Corey BeckerCorey Becker
    Keymaster

Questions or Comments about the weekly National Net

Jack Floodjack flood
    Participant

Where can I find further information on this weekly net? Coverage area, times, Content?

Corey BeckerCorey Becker
    Keymaster
    Doug TuckerDoug Tucker
    Participant

It was great hearing the GMRS Net last Sunday. I’m new to Nets. How is the initial call list created, which the Net Controller used for check-ins?

Doug TuckerDoug Tucker
    Participant

How do people get added to the roll-call list for the weekly nets? I heard Illinois (including the “2nd chance” follow-up), and wasn’t sure if I should hear my call sign. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you.

Doug TuckerDoug Tucker
    Participant

I found the answer on https://tucsongmrs.org/ website: “Please note that if you check into either the roll call, or the general check-in, you will be automatically placed on the roll call for the next five nets. Your spot on the roll call is renewed with every net you have a presence in; alternatively – if you’d like to be manually placed on the roll call you can also give us a shout throughout the week, or send me an email at tucsongmrs@gmail.com.”
    Once I know I can be a “regular” I’ll check in. Thank you all who help make this a successful net.

John CoyneJohn Coyne
    Participant

I would love to be able to participate and I can listen in faintly on the Chain O Lakes 462.725 repeater. I live in Wheeling, 60090. Unfortunately my Baofeng UV5R isn’t picking up the repeater too well. Also I’m having trouble transmitting. I’m guessing the radio is also not programmed to transmit correctly, even if it were my transmissions would be pretty weak. Is it possible to gain access through Zello?

Thanks
    John Coyne
    236 – WRFN872

Doug TuckerDoug Tucker
    Participant

<<EDITED – I found the answer…Corrected below>>
    Hi Midwest GMRS Team,