Front Page Forums Midwest GMRS Repeaters Janesville Wisconsin Repeater Access

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Dennis GoetheDennis Goethe
    Participant

Hi everyone. I am new to GMRS. Granted my license a few weeks ago. I am located in the corn and bean fields of north central Illinois. Most of the traffic I hear is from the repeater in Janesville Wisconsin and my radio indicates a full strength signal even though I am at least 35 miles away. I have requested access several times. I have supplied all the requested information but have not yet received any reply. I have heard other newbies like me granted access since my first request. If there is a lengthy waiting period, I did not see it mentioned. Please advise me if there is something I have overlooked.
    Thank you,
    Dennis

Jay RachauJay Rachau

Good morning Dennis and welcome to the Midwest GMRS Group. I believe that repeater owner typically goes through his request emails on Sunday’s So if you haven’t heard anything come Monday morning please post back in here and we will get it figured out. Also I assume you are using the mygmrs request tabe to be granted access?

Thanks,

• This reply was modified 2 months ago by Jay RachauJay Rachau.
    Participant

Two Sundays have come and gone since my first request and a 2nd request. Requested via the method in this group.
    A personal friend was granted access this past Friday after applying on Thursday.

Corey BeckerCorey Becker
    Keymaster

I am not sure what the deal is, I have the machine listed on mygmrs as members, so if you log into mygmrs you should see the info.

I just double checked and it clearly says log in to view info.

The DPL is XXXX in and out, no place on the listing does it say ask for permission.

Corey

• This reply was modified 1 month, 4 weeks ago by Jay RachauJay Rachau.
    Participant

Thank you. I see that both the DPL’s are now listed and the “request authorization” requirement is no longer there.